Daily Prompts · Poem · Prompts · Word High July Challenge

Kilig – #WordHighJuly

Proposal

While confessing my feelings,
Had butterflies in my stomach,
Making me nervous…

But when you reciprocated back,
You made my day,
Giving me a great sense of pleasure!

________________________________

Written for WordHighJuly, and today’s Filipino word is:

‘Kilig’: which means ‘Butterflies in one’s stomach’.

________________________________

Also connecting it with Daily Post: Pleasure

Featured Image: Pixabay

11 thoughts on “Kilig – #WordHighJuly

Leave a comment :)

