Photo Challenge · travel

Mumbai Airport – Terminal T2

MumbaiAirport_04

Last few days have been really hectic owing to an emergency at my hometown. As I was pressed for time to reach my hometown asap, the only option I had was taking a late night flight from Bangalore after work. But that meant a stopover in Mumbai in the wee hours which I wasn’t very happy about, thanks to my earlier experience where I found the Mumbai airport terminals to be extremely boring with most of the shops being shut after midnight! Though this time, once I stepped in to the Domestic terminal T2, I was forced to change my opinion 🙂 The terminal was absolutely brilliant, completely artistic lined with multiple shops (open even after midnight!) and loads and loads of art work to gape at! I didn’t have a camera in hand, so I had to take pictures from my phone.

Adding some of the pictures which I clicked:

MumbaiAirport_02
Showcasing the ‘Make in India’ concept!

MumbaiAirport_10

MumbaiAirport_11

 

MumbaiAirport_08

MumbaiAirport_07

 

MumbaiAirport_09MumbaiAirport_05MumbaiAirport_06

MumbaiAirport_12

Connecting with: Weekly Photo Challenge – FaceStraight out of the Camera SundayThrough My LensSaturday Snapshot, Our World Tuesday,Travel Tuesday,Ruby Tuesday Memebethere2day,  Life Thru the LensBlue MondayMonday Mellow YellowOutdoor WednesdayWednesdays around the WorldWordless Wednesday,  Curious as a Cathy

 

31 thoughts on “Mumbai Airport – Terminal T2

    1. I know!!! even I had never expected the airport to be this good. I was in love with it 🙂 ❤

      Situation is kind of sorted now and that's how I am back to blogging 😀
      I need to catch up on your posts too 🙂
      Thank you so much dear 😀 ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Wow, that is an awesome terminal. I would be in heaven. So, not such a bad layover after all 😉 Sorry about your emergancy though.

    Lisa @ Life Thru the Lens

    PS the best camera is the one in your hand. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment :)

