A to Z Challenge · Photo Challenge · Poem · Prompts · Thursday Special · Writing Challenge

Lipstick Addict Poetry – #AtoZChallenge

Like ‘Book Spine Poetry‘, where you come up with a poetry based on the titles of the books you own, I thought why not do the same thing with the names of the Lipsticks I own. I am not sure if its already out there, but I have decided to name it as ‘Lipstick Addict Poetry’  😀

I raided my Lipstick stock (lip pencil, gloss included) and came up with this:

Lipstick Addict Poetry

Wicked, Lovelorn
Ruby –
Woo
Moody Maroon
Dating Coral…

 

Arabian Night,  Desert Rose
Enduring Ruby….
Tickled –
Pink
Passion
Till Midnight…..

___________________________________________

Coming to this week’s Thursday’s Special hosted by dear Paula, the topic is ‘Three of a Kind‘… So I thought of combining it with this post and here I am showcasing the different but similar shades of lipsticks/ lip gloss/ lip balms….

Shades of Pink_2
Shades of Pink…Soft Pinks to vibrant one…
Shades of Red
Shades of Red…
Lip Balms
My favorite Lip Balms … Baby Lips …

P.S: After working on this post, I am guilty of owning similar shades! Sigh! …..

___________________________________________

This was my twelfth entry for the A to Z Challenge for 2016:  L for Lipstick Addict Poetry!

Happy blogging 🙂

L

_________________________________________________________________

Follow me on
Twitter  ; Instagram & Bloglovin …
43 thoughts on “Lipstick Addict Poetry – #AtoZChallenge

  1. Wow Srivi. . That’s a great collection! And that poem is so cool. . And still you feel guilty of having similar shades? Or is it just an excuse to buy new ones! 😛 Haha. .

    Have a great weekend. . 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am so shy of wearing a lipstick… It is just not the thing in the conservative family that i come from .. i have a couple of them that i wear when i know i am not going to see anyone from my family ….
    But i so adore people who wear those bold colours.
    When we were kids … my sis and i adored the neighbour next door who was the ‘lipstick aunty’ for us .

    Like

Leave a comment :)

