A to Z Challenge · Poem · Writing Challenge

Kite – #AtoZChallenge

Kite

Colourful Kites
Soar high up in sky
If handled well, it continues to fly
Else falls on the ground, lifelessly from sky….

 

Our ambitions, our dreams are like the kites
The more we work towards it with sincerity 
The higher we fly achieving success
But the moment pride and ego takes over
Everything comes down crashing like a piece of glass……

___________________________________________

This was my eleventh entry for the A to Z Challenge for 2016:  K for Kite!

Happy blogging 🙂

K

_________________________________________________________________

Follow me on
Twitter  ; Instagram & Bloglovin …
36 thoughts on “Kite – #AtoZChallenge

  1. Kites are beautiful and can definitely tell a story. I will never be able to think about kites again without recalling the book I read The Kite Running, which is actually a novel with a great deal of history and meaning behind it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow. . Srivi. . So inspiring. I like the way you compared kite with ambitions. Very creative. . And well written.. We have to handle them well without getting pride and ego in between. . Only then we attain can success and happiness. Thanks. Have a good time. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I loved your perspective about kites. This morning one of my friend tag me on the story about a kite that I shared long back on my Blog’s FB page. After reading that again and then reading you here, I am wondering there are so many ways to look at things obscurely present in surroundings.

    Like

Leave a comment :)

