A to Z Challenge · Poem · Writing Challenge

Childhood Days – #AtoZChallenge

Childhood Days

Wearing a tiara, entering the dream world
Imagining ‘Snow-White’ and ‘Cinderella’ to be real….
The childhood days were days of fantasy
Filled with complete innocence and simplicity….

 

Draping Mom’s saree, raiding aunt’s makeup stash…
Stealing chocolates and looting the biscuit jar,
Fighting with brother and screaming aloud
Playing with friends till completely drained out….

 

Confused with the grammar in ‘English’, ‘Hindi’, ‘Sanskrit’ alike
Remembering the important dates in ‘History’ was futile….
Thrilled to graduate from using pencil to fountain pens
It was fun to use protractor, compass and ruler from the geometry box…..

 

Going down the memory lane 
I ponder through my current situation and wonder….
If I could ever get back in time
When the days were much easier and better  🙂

___________________________________________

This was my third entry for the A to Z Challenge for 2016:  C for Childhood Days!

Happy blogging 🙂

C

_________________________________________________________________

Follow me on
Twitter  ; Instagram & Bloglovin  🙂
36 thoughts on “Childhood Days – #AtoZChallenge

  1. Srivi, it would be nice to leave in those childhood, carefree days again. I wanted so much for my own children to hold on to every second spent in the safer of their home, but like me, all they wanted was freedom and independence. That’s not a bad thing, but one I know they regret having wished their days away too quickly because I know I did,too. Nice poem and memories!

    Curious as a Cathy
    All Things Vintage: Cab Calloway #AprilA2Z

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment :)

