Blogadda · Humor · Realtionship

Promises From My Partner

Before I begin, let me take this opportunity to wish all my sweet and sassy women friends: A very ‘Happy Women’s Day’!! 🙂

Promises

During marriage or in a relationship we do make a lot of kasams (vows)/ promises to each other, with each couple having their own sets of promises! But hardly do we remember any of those when we are angry or pissed off with each other. I personally feel at the end of the day it is our nature/ character which comes in to play and not those promises when we are stuck in a certain situation: whether a happy moment or say a tricky one!

Still, since it is Women’s Day and Blogadda has come up with this amazing activity of talking about the kasams/ promises which I want from my partner, I thought why to waste this golden opportunity! So let’s get started with it:

 My Look:
Look1

Let’s start with the most important and most basic thing! When I ask you ‘How Am I Looking’, you should look at me first and then honestly answer the question. Not blindly tell that I am looking good without even looking at me!!

Long Drives:

Long Drive_Final

I love long drives, so you should take me for a long drive at least twice a month 🙂 Easy Peasy..Isn’t it!

OMG! My biggest woe: 

Hungry

I need to .. I mean I really need to eat in every few hours .. I get hungry soon! So please bear with me and don’t end up making fun of it!

Oh Honey! I spent too much:

Guilt

If by any chance, I get on a spendthrift mode and if I am already guilty about it, then you should not make faces or taunt me further and make me die of guilt!

Weekends:Coffee1

On weekends, you would fix a cup of tea/ coffee for me.

Share it please:

I agree we all are stuck up with electronic gadgets (even I am, I don’t deny), but still in a day for some time you should just keep aside your phone/ laptop; sit back, relax and talk to me. You should share and discuss your troubles and worries with me… Don’t worry I shall always do that 😉

Books:Books_Final

I love reading books, that too if I like a book then I have to finish it, even if that means sitting the entire night, else the curiosity would kill me! But….you should be okay with it!

Personal Diary:

You should not read my personal diary, forget reading, you should not even touch it!

Getting Ready: Getting Ready

You should not go on a silent mode or fret if we get a little (ummm…okay may be 2 X little) late for a party because I took some extra time to get ready.

Finance:

You should let me take my financial decisions on my own. Of course you can guide me, advise me but at the end of the day, it should be totally my decision.

Washroom: Washroom

Every time you use the washroom, once done, you will ensure that it is clean!

Basic Promises:

Last ..But not the Least… Basic Promises are always there like:

  • Respecting each other
  • Respecting each other’s family
  • Helping me in my chores 

So that’s my list (may be some more can be added but right now I can think of only these)! Since I have given you such a big list of kasams, I shall give you a tiny piece of advice: Do remember.. Some days I might be cheerful, some days too talkative, some days very silent, some days I might be crazy, cranky, sometimes extremely moody as well, but don’t worry those are just my mood swings… I will be alright soon 😉

“I’m blogging about the kasams I want from my man this Women’s Day with the #SadaSexy activity at BlogAdda

All the images used here are by me!

9 thoughts on “Promises From My Partner

  1. What a great post, thanks for sharing. I really loved this part: “You should share and discuss your troubles and worries with me”. This is a big problem, we are telling our problems to anyone so easy, but can’t tell them to people we love 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ok, this one is really important to me as well, just be honest thing, i mean it is the loved ones who should be completely honest with us and let us know how we are actually looking. I hate diplomatic answers when I am really in doubt. Haha, yes sharing is caring. All of the promises are pretty much reasonable as said by Alok singhal. Loved your list. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment :)

