Grammar Ghoul Press · Poem · Prompts · Shapeshifting challenge · Writing Challenge

Colorful Pebbles

The colorful pebbles

Hits me at many levels

Takes me through a new journey

Of various levels

Dumps the negativity

Throws away the madness

Leaves me upbeat with positivity and calmness

Making me welcome the new self with happiness!

Colorful Pebbles

Image Source: “Pebbles on a Montana Lakeshore” by Jason Savage


Written for the Grammar Ghoul Press Shapeshifting challenge 13 # 43.This week, in exactly 39 words, the challenge was to write a story or poem inspired by the image. So I have tried to write a poem in exactly 39 words. Do let me know your thoughts!

7 thoughts on “Colorful Pebbles

Leave a comment :)

